Welcome Colorado Water Leaders!

WaterLeaders2013ClassCFWE recently announced and welcomed our 2013 cohort of Water Leaders. This diverse and talented group of mid-level professionals just started a journey developing their leadership potential with a focus on water resources issues. Their first classes were Monday and Tuesday, March 25 and 26, take a look at photos on Facebook.

Welcome and congratulations to:
Heather Beasley, Town of Castle Rock
Drew Beckwith, Western Resource Advocates
Jenny Bishop, Colorado Springs Utilities
Sean Chambers, Cherokee Metropolitan District
Kelly Close, Leonard Rice Engineers
Brian Epstein, Colorado Water Conservation Board
Nathan Fey, American Whitewater
David Graf, Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Katie Knoll, Denver Water
Brian Murphy, CDM Smith
Sarah Parmar, Colorado Open Lands
Kim Raby, Formation Environmental
Travis Robinson, Sanchez Ditch and Reservoir Company
Zach Smith, Colorado Water Trust
Dana Strongin, Northern Water

Since 2006, the Colorado Foundation for Water Education’s Water Leaders program has provided training in conflict resolution, communication and negotiation to participants across Colorado. Water Leaders participants benefit from extensive self-assessment and networking opportunities with similarly accomplished colleagues.

Translate »